Hump Day and Honey Boo Boo

Hump day is just about over and that means one day closer to the weekend! What’s better than that? I’ll tell ya! Tomorrow is my Friday!

Leaving the house at seven in the morning and not getting back home until five-thirty or six Monday through Friday sure does not leave me much time to care of any other life issues that arise. SO, it is time for me to take a vacation day. Sadly, I am not going on any fun adventures for the day but I will be taking a few steps closer to making life a little easier on myself.

Sorry for being vague but no, I am not going to tell you what my plans are for Friday…not today anyway..Maybe next week. All I can say for now is…wish me luck!

Enough of thinking about the future..I’m bringing myself back to the present and for a few words or so,  back to the past.

As usual, my day started out by getting to work late, sitting in my cubicle working, trying to figure out what to have for lunch and finally….four thirty! Time to go to the grocery store..my least favorite thing to do on the planet, at least I was not in a cubby hole anymore 🙂

By the time I got home and put the groceries away, it was too late (and I really didn’t want to) to make dinner so I made sandwiches. I love sandwiches. Bourbon chicken breast with Colby cheese, onion and of course pickles sliced for ‘specially for sandwiches! The husband had band practice and doesn’t like to eat before banging on his drums for a couple of hours so I only made one for me 🙂 I sat and vegged on the couch for a bit and watched, of all things, the infamous Honey Boo Boo Child.

You have GOT to be kidding me with this show! I will not be watching it again but I have to admit, I was intrigued and there I sat, for one hour, watching this obese family with loud mouths with my jaw to the floor the entire time. The first few minutes this seven year old, Honey Boo Boo Child, is sitting on a chair in her front yard talking to the camera man about her day when she sneezed. Along with that sneeze came an outpour of stringy snot about two inches long from her nose! It took her about three seconds before she cupped a hand over her face to contain the oozy mess, meanwhile the camera man is still rolling. Honey Boo Boo is not saying a word, the camera man is not saying a word (I don’t think they are supposed to but I still found it awkward) the child is just sitting there cross legged on her chair, hand cupped over her snot face and literally just STARING at the camera. It was a good fifty seconds before this kid finally got off of her chair to, hopefully, go find a tissue!

I don’t want to turn this blog session into a critique of the “Here Comes Honey Boo Boo” show but I do want to say this…

Yes, this is a loud, redneck family from the south who dress horribly and are rough around the edges (to say the least) HOWEVER….the key word in my statement is…FAMILY.  You can tell there is nothing..and I mean nothing but real, true, honest and good LOVE in that household. As I said before, I will most likely not watch this again but..congrats to their family on their new show 🙂

Published by

kristilynk

Living one day at a time and making the best of it!

Leave a Reply

