Attempt to Clean Green

Friday felt like the longest Friday in the history of Fridays! I am pretty sure I say that every Friday but man they are all torturous. Sitting in the office waiting for the weekend to begin, I feel like a little kid in time out!
When the clock, FINALLY, struck four-thirty I heard the horn from the Flinstones theme blaring in my ears as I packed up my belongings and made the trek homeward bound.

Dinner was a free for all (sometimes we have those nights when we neither the hubs nor I want to cook so we just grab whatever we want from the pantry or fridge) so I had a ham sandwich and some carrots.

It was a practice night for Jason and Kiah was out with her friends so I enjoyed some alone time with a bottle of wine, movies, surfing the internet and in between cleaning the floors. I had a blast 🙂

Out of floor cleaner I remembered a “recipe” for a nice green way to clean wood floors. After I swept, I mixed olive oil and vinegar and proceeded to mop.

The agents in the vinegar really do a good job a cleaning and the olive oil creates a beautiful shine.

 

Image

The downfalls??? After I was done and I walked on the floor…I left lovely footprints due to the olive oil, the smell is not good AND one of my dogs would not stop licking the floors!

I gave up and decided that Saturday  I would go back to cleaning my floors with chemicals until something green in invented to shine the floor and keep foot prints at bay.

Published by

kristilynk

Living one day at a time and making the best of it!

Leave a Reply

